On Teen Pop

I’m sure many of you have heard the internet sensation by Rebecca Black called “Friday”. If not, here it is:

I fuckin’ love this video and this song. Not because it’s a great song. But mainly because people tell me I need to lighten the fuck up on a daily basis and then people get pissed off about this. Really? This is hilarious; and is still a better song than half the crap on pop stations and everything ever covered by the cast of Glee.

(Yeah, this chick could sing Lea Michele into the ground. I’ll gamble my house on that.)

If you’re looking for entertainment, I would also suggest you check out some of the parody videos out there: Chad Vader, Conan O’Brien. Seriously, funny stuff.

But I’m not here to write fluffy fun, fun, fun, fun blog posts.

I was reading an article about the media exposure of the song and at the bottom of the article they talked about how celebrities are even talking about it. And then I saw this:

“Miley Cyrus told [a newspaper], “It should be harder to be an artist.”

Let that sink the fuck in. Yes. The 17-year-old daughter of Billy Ray ‘Achy Breaky Heart’ Cyrus is criticizing another for the perceived entitlement of 13-year-old Rebecca Black.

Because we all know that Miley Cyrus spent years as a starving artist singing in bars and county fairs before finally, at the old age of 12, landed her role in Disney’s “Hannah Montana”. I fully understand why she would be frustrated from all the years of her waiting tables, struggling to pay bills, and wondering if her dreams would ever come true.

No one in music is more entitled than Miley Cyrus. Plain and simple. Personally, I’m looking forward to the Rebecca Black diss song that better hit YouTube soon. It’ll go something like this, “Shut up. Shut up. You stupid dummy, just shut up.” And it will be awesome.

Lady Gaga also called Rebecca a “genius”, which, really tells you all you need to know about the genius of Lady Gaga. (Has there ever been an artist that is more clearly in the business to make as much money off crap music as her?) But this isn’t a blog about her, I would never stoop that low.

This a blog to introduce pot to kettle.

So…Pot…meet Kettle. Miley, you’ve now been formally introduced.

About Creed

I often ramble. What some people can eloquently say in 10 words, when most people would take 25, I will intentionally take 100. It's always been this way. This blog is mainly to spare my friends, family, and co-workers from my epic long rants.
This entry was posted in Humor, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Teen Pop

  1. Thanks for subscribing to my blog. This unfortunate song has been stuck in my head, like an icepick, since I first heard it a few days ago. I’m certain that without auto-tune Black woud only be singing one note.

Leave a Reply

